Why I joined the New York State Compassion & Choices campaign

larrykellyartworkMy essay about what spurred me to join the NYS Compassion & Choices campaign for medical aid-in-dying appeared on LoHud.com on January 12, 2017. I wish so much I could have given my dad the only thing he asked for at the end of his life: some control over his suffering and dying.

Please take a look at the essay on Lohud.com and leave a comment there, so our elected officials can see the support for the Medical Aid in Dying Act we’re trying to pass in New York State.

—Laura Kelly, co-leader of the Lower Hudson Valley team of Compassion & Choices | NY

One thought on “Why I joined the New York State Compassion & Choices campaign

Leave a Reply

